Shares the Knowledge !

Defence (Indian Republic) - First in India

First Defence Minister of India: Baldev Singh
First Commander-in-Chief of Free India: Kodandera Madappa Cariappa
First Chief of Air Staff: Subroto Mukerjee
First Chief of Army Staff: Rajendrasinhji Jadeja
First Commander-in-Chief, IAF: Subroto Mukerjee
First Chief of Naval Staff: Sir Charles Thomas Mark Pizey
First Indian (pre-Independence) flying ace: Indra Lal Roy
First military helicopter pilot : Air Commodore Sudhindra Kumar Majumdar
Field Marshal: Sam Manekshaw (S.H.F Manekshaw), 1973
First female Jawan in the Army: Sapper Shanti Tigga
First Param Vir Chakra winner: Major Som Nath Sharma
First woman in the Indian Army to receive the coveted ‘Sword of Honour' prize: Divya Ajith Kumar
First Indian woman to fly fighter aircraft solo: IAF Officer Avani Chaturvedi
First Cosmonaut: Sqn Ldr Rakesh Sharma, 1984
First Prime Minister of Indian Republic: Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru
First Vice President of Indian Republic: Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan

Last updated on: 21/11/2019


Popular Posts