Shares the Knowledge !

New Cabinet Ministers list

1 Dr. Manmohan Singh Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister viz.:
(i) Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions;
(ii) Ministry of Planning;
(iii) Department of Atomic Energy; and
(iv) Department of Space.

2 Shri Pranab Mukherjee Minister of Finance.
3 Shri Sharad Pawar Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Food Processing Industries.
4 Shri A.K. Antony Minister of Defence.
5 Shri P. Chidambaram Minister of Home Affairs.
6 Km. Mamata Banerjee Minister of Railways.
7 Shri S.M. Krishna Minister of External Affairs.
8 Shri Virbhadra Singh Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
9 Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh Minister of Rural Development and
Minister of Panchayati Raj
10 Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad Minister of Health and Family Welfare.
11 Shri Sushilkumar Shinde Minister of Power.
12 Shri M. Veerappa Moily Minister of Law and Justice.
13 Dr. Farooq Abdullah Minister of New and Renewable Energy.
14 Shri S. Jaipal Reddy Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas.
15 Shri Kamal Nath Minister of Urban Development.
16 Shri Vayalar Ravi Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs and
Minister of Civil Aviation
17 Shri Dayanidhi Maran Minister of Textiles.
18 Shri Murli Deora Minister of Corporate Affairs.
19 Smt. Ambika Soni Minister of Information and Broadcasting.
20 Shri Mallikarjun Kharge Minister of Labour and Employment.
21 Shri Kapil Sibal Minister of Human Resource Development and
Minister of Communications and Information Technology
22 Shri B.K. Handique Minister of Development of North Eastern Region.
23 Shri Anand Sharma Minister of Commerce and Industry.
24 Shri C.P. Joshi Minister of Road Transport and Highways.
25 Kumari Selja Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and Minister of Culture.
26 Shri Subodh Kant Sahay Minister of Tourism.
27 Dr. M.S. Gill Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation.
28 Shri G.K. Vasan Minister of Shipping.
29 Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Science and Technology
and Minister of Earth Sciences.
30 Shri Mukul Wasnik Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
31 Shri Kantilal Bhuria Minister of Tribal Affairs.
32 Shri M.K. Alagiri Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
33 Shri Praful Patel Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.
34 Shri Shriprakash Jaiswal Minister of Coal.
35 Shri Salman Khursheed Minister of Water Resources and Minister of Minority Affairs.


Post a Comment

Upsc - Civils Preparation

Exam Strategy
Tips and Tricks
Preparation and Guidance
Optional Subjects - Preparation
Optional Subjects - Guidance
Many more >>

Bank Exams Preparation

Bank, Currency, Money, RBI,
Budget, Planning, Stock Exchange
Insurance, Taxation, International Organizations
Economic Issues, Fiscal Policy, Committee or Commissions
Many more >>

Computer Knowledge

History, Generations, Terminology
Hardware, Software, Internet
Networks, Shortcut Keys
Many more >>

Interview Preparation

General Do's and Don'ts in Interview
Entry and Dressing up
How to prepare?, Qualities judged
Many more >>